President Buhari’s Ministerial Nominees Now Revealed, Fashola, Amaechi, Onu Make List

Buhari: Wole Soyinka Rubbishes Appraisal Claims

Buhari’s Ministerial Nominees Now Revealed, Fashola, Amaechi, Onu Making List-Names and personalities of the ministerial nominees as appointed by President Muhammadu Buhari have been unveiled barely after four months of speculation, putting an end to rumors of indecision and foot-dragging by the president.

The list include past governors and retirees who have been recycled to serve under the new Buhari led APC government and are made up of elected persons from almost each state of the Federation.

1. Dr Chris Ngige (Anambra)

2. Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti)

3. Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers)

4. Babatunde Fashola (Lagos)

5. Abdurrahman Dambazau (rtd) (Kano)

6.  Aisha AlHassan (Taraba)

7. Ogbonaya Onu (Abia)

8. Kemi Adeosun (Ogun)

9. Abubakar Malami SAN (Kebbi)

10. Senator Sirika Hadi (Katsina)

11. Barrister Adebayo Shittu (Oyo)

12. Sulaiman Adamu (Jigawa)

13. Solomon Dalong (Plateau)

14. Ibe Kachikwu (Delta)

15. Osagie Ehanire (Edo

17. Udoma Udo-Udoma (Akwa Ibom)

18. Ahmed Isa Ibeto (Niger)

19. Ibrahim Jibril

20. Audu Ogbeh (Benue)

21. Amina Mohammed (Kaduna)

Ministers3There have been anxiety over a long delay as the president for about four months have embarked on a one-man show and unilaterally overseeing the nation’s ministries through the Permanent secretaries feedback. He has also indicated that he would be ruling through the oil sector as its minister, doubling his responsibility with his presidential tasks.

More anxiety had been expressed due to the lateness of the list, as the September deadline has almost be missed, putting in doubt the level of seriousness of this dispensation. This is because  the list had not been submitted to the senate even as at 4pm on Wednesday as the house ended its plenary session.

Indications of the lists’ arrival however came at about 5pm when a twitted message from the Senate President announced the arrival. The list was brought to Saraki’s table, conveyed through the Senior Special Advisor to the President for National Assembly (Senate), Ita Enang and the President’s Chief of Staff, Abba Kyari